People

Graduate student and postdoctoral participants in Karasov’s laboratory group Spring 2014

Person

Contact Information

Status

Project

Location

Bill Karasov

wkarasov@wisc.edu
263-9319, 831-6521

Professor

 

Madison

Mariella Freitas

mariellafreitas@gmail.com
(608) 770-0116

Visiting scientist

Thyroid regulation in frogs

Madison

Elena West

elena.west@wisc.edu
(612) 743-1530

PhD (Zoology)

Behavioral Ecology of Stellers’ Jays in Central CA

Madison/CA

Zach DeQuattro

dequattro@wisc.edu
(608) 354-6862

PhD (Zoology)

Fish ecotoxicology

Madison

Cherry Tsai

ytsai8@wisc.edu
(608) 658-2488, 263-4344

PhD (METC) & Lab manager duties

Frog ecotoxicology

Madison

Jeremiah Yahn

jyahn@wisc.edu
(608) 698-6273

PhD (Zoology)

Frog energetics & frog ecotoxicology

Madison

Emily Cornelius

ecornelius@wisc.edu
(269) 873-1245

PhD (Wildlife Ecology)

Immune function and supplemental feeding in wild birds

Madison

Luping Wang

lwang347@wisc.edu

MS (Wildlife Ecology)

Digestive enzyme flexibility in rodents

Madison

Katie Rott

krott@wisc.edu
(608) 588-4977

MS (Zoology)

Digestive enzyme flexibility in birds

Madison

 Recent Alumni:

Jeff Lorch

jmlorch@wisc.edu
836-9890

PhD (METC)

White nose syndrome [fungus] in bats

Madison/NWHC

Sam Meier

samuelameier@gmail.com
438-7488

MS (Wildlife Ecology)

Gastrointestinal & immune function of prairie chickens

Madison

Jian-Nan Liu

jnliu@mail.ncyu.edu.tw

PhD (Wildlife Ecology)

Physiological ecology of bats

Madison

Tawnya Cary

tcary@wisc.edu
(608) 515-4000

PhD (Zoology)

Frog ecotoxicology (immune function)

Madison

Tess Killpack

tess.killpack@gmail.com (269) 352-1561

PhD (Zoology)

Ontogeny of immune function in birds

Boston

Heidi Bissell

heidibissell@gmail.com

PhD (Zoology)

Zoo Nutritionist at Busch Gardens

Tampa

Eddie Price

   PhD University of North Texas, Department of Biological Sciences  Denton Texas

 

Undergraduate researchers in Karasov’s lab group 2013-14 (Exper.# = Experience in our lab)

Person

Email

Phone #

Exper.#

Project

Direct supervisor

Logan Laatsch

llaatsch@wisc.edu

(920)
420-4284

2 sem

Frog ecotoxicology

Jer/Cherry

Tom Bresnahan

tbresnahan@wisc.edu

(414)
405-8027

1 sem

Frog ecotoxicology

Cherry

Kelsey Rayment

rayment@wisc.edu

 

1 sem

Frog ecotoxicology

Cherry

Brooke Klesmith

bklesmith@wisc.edu

(715)
498-1544

1 sem

Frog ecotoxicology

Cherry

Megan Landes

   

New

Frog ecotoxicology

Cherry

 

Login