People

Current Folks

shawn_thumbnail

Shawn Steffan, Research Entomologist, USDA-ARS Vegetable Crops Research Unit

Assistant Professor Dept. of Entomology, UW-Madison

Shawn.Steffan@ars.usda.gov

steffan@entomology.wisc.edu

 

Elissa_opt

 

Elissa Chasen (PhD, Entomology, UW-Madison)

Research Technician, USDA-ARS Vegetable Crops Research Unit

elissa.chasen@ars.usda.gov

 

 

prarthana

Prarthana Ghosh (PhD, Microbial Ecology, University of Alabama – Tuscaloosa)

Postdoc, Dept. of Entomology, UW-Madison

pghosh6@wisc.edu

 

 

Shane!

 

 

Shane Foye (M.S. Entomology and Plant Pathology, Oklahoma State University)

PhD Student, Dept. of Entomology, UW-Madison, foye@wisc.edu

 

 

 

John Lake

B.S. Plant Pathology, Dec. 2018

Undergraduate Capstone

 

 

 

Molly Bidwell

B.S. Conservation Biology, Expected graduation 2021

Undergraduate Student

 

 

 

Ellen Koch, Undergraduate student

Past lab members

Stephanie Rink, Undergraduate student

 

maria

Maria Chavez, M.S. Student in Entomology and Agroecology, UW-Madison, 2018

B.S. Horticulture and Conservation Ecology, New Mexico State University

Current position:  PhD student at Colorado State University in the Graduate Department Program in Ecology

chavezmy@gmail.com

 

natalie

Natalie Eisner, M.S. Student in Entomology, 2018

B.A. International Studies, University of Wisconsin – Madison

Current position: Plant Pest & Disease Specialist at DATCP (Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection)

neisner@wisc.edu

Lycophile!_optJanet Van Zoeren, M.S. Entomology, UW-Madison, 2015.
B.S. Biology, Alma College in Alma, MI.
Current position: University of Wisconsin Fruit Crop Extension Associate.

vanzoeren@wisc.edu

 

 

 

jacobHannah_optJacob Otto

Undergraduate Student

 

 

 

Hannah Gaines Day (PhD, Zoology, UW-Madison)

Postdoc, Dept. of Entomology, UW-Madison

hgaines@wisc.edu

 

 

IMG_0264

Olivia Bernauer, B.S. Biology UW-Madison,M.S. Entomology, UMD-College Park.

Current: PhD candidate Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment at Western Sydney University in Richmond, Australia

ombernauer@wisc.edu

annie_opt

 

Annie Deutsch, M.S. Dept. of Entomology, UW-Madison

aedeutsch@wisc.edu

Currently working as agricultural extension agent in Door County, WI

 

 

merritt_thumbnailMerritt Singleton (M.S., Entomology, UW-Madison)  Former lab staff, UW-Madison

msingleton@wisc.edu

Currently taking care of two young children at home (also a long-term project).

 

999919_904662852165_1428373578_n (1)_opt

Scott Lee (B.S. Entomology, UW-Madison)

Former lab staff, Dept. of Entomology, UW-Madison

stlee3@wisc.edu

 

 

Unpictured students/helpers/staff

Chris Watson

Kendra Volk

Liz Bosak

Eric Wiesman

Ali Kane