People

Current Folks

shawn_thumbnail

Shawn Steffan, Assistant Professor Dept. of Entomology, UW-Madison

USDA-ARS Vegetable Crops Research Unit

steffan@entomology.wisc.edu

 

Elissa_opt

 

Elissa Chasen (PhD, Entomology, UW-Madison), Research Technician, USDA-ARS Vegetable Crops Research Unit

elissa.chasen@ars.usda.gov

 

 

prarthana

Prarthana Ghosh (PhD, Microbial Ecology, University of Alabama – Tuscaloosa)

Postdoc, Dept. of Entomology, UW-Madison

pghosh6@wisc.edu

 

 

Shane!

 

 

Shane Foye (M.S. Entomology and Plant Pathology, Oklahoma State University)

PhD Student, Dept. of Entomology, UW-Madison, foye@wisc.edu

 

 

 

maria

 

Maria Chavez (B.S. Horticulture and Conservation Ecology, New Mexico State University)

M.S. Student in Entomology and Agroecology, UW-Madison

chavezmy@gmail.com

 

natalie

Natalie Eisner (B.A. International Studies, University of Wisconsin – Madison)

M.S. Student in Entomology

neisner@wisc.edu

 

 

 

 

Past lab members

Lycophile!_optJanet Van Zoeren, M.S. Entomology, UW-Madison, 2015.
B.S. Biology, Alma College in Alma, MI.
Current position: University of Wisconsin Fruit Crop Extension Associate.

vanzoeren@wisc.edu

 

 

 

jacobHannah_optJacob Otto

Undergraduate Student

 

 

 

Hannah Gaines Day (PhD, Zoology, UW-Madison)

Postdoc, Dept. of Entomology, UW-Madison

hgaines@wisc.edu

 

 

IMG_0264

Olivia Bernauer (B.S. Biology, minor: Mathematics, Class of ’14, UW-Madison).
Former undergraduate thesis student.

Pursuing an M.S. in Entomology from the University of Maryland, van Englesdorp lab

ombernauer@wisc.edu

 

annie_opt

 

Annie Deutsch, M.S. Dept. of Entomology, UW-Madison

aedeutsch@wisc.edu

Currently working as agricultural extension agent in Door County, WI

 

 

merritt_thumbnailMerritt Singleton (M.S., Entomology, UW-Madison)  Former lab staff, UW-Madison

msingleton@wisc.edu

Currently taking care of two young children at home (also a long-term project).

 

999919_904662852165_1428373578_n (1)_opt

Scott Lee (B.S. Entomology, UW-Madison)

Former lab staff, Dept. of Entomology, UW-Madison

stlee3@wisc.edu

 

 

Unpictured students/helpers/staff

Chris Watson

Kendra Volk

Liz Bosak

Eric Wiesman

Ali Kane